Board Members

The Newnan Convention Center Authority manages the City owned Newnan Centre. Created by the State Legislature and appointed by Newnan City Council, the Authority is composed of seven members, each serving three year staggered terms.

The Newnan Convention Center Authority meets at 6:30 p.m. on the third Thursday in the months of February, May, August and November at the Newnan Centre, 1515 Lower Fayetteville Road, Newnan, GA 30265. Any called meetings or changes to the schedule below will be posted here.



Parks Avery (Chairman)



Mike Colpoys (Vice Chairman)



Carles Stinson (Secretary)



Teresa Lovett (Treasurer)

Brent Snodgrass

John Goodrum