Governance

Construction Project Information

 

The City of Newnan, Newnan Centre, is seeking a qualified General Contractor to construct Newnan Centre Amphitheatre and Pavilion addition at 1515 Lower Fayetteville Road, Newnan, GA 30265.

 

Bids are due May 22, 2019 at 3:00 PM firm at the following location:

 

The Newnan Centre

Attn: Misty Smith

Front desk of the Newnan Centre (Not the Nixon Centre for Arts

1515 Lower Fayetteville Road

Newnan, Georgia 30265

 

For inquiries contact:  Misty Smith via email msmith@koad.com

 

Deadline for questions is May 15, 2019.

 

DROPBOX LINK WITH DOCUMENTS

 

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/d9jm0vfxmkh09xl/AAAyIrjRhnjHWRZ8LmelP5fQa?dl=0

 

Board Members

The Newnan Convention Center Authority manages the City owned Newnan Centre. Created by the State Legislature and appointed by Newnan City Council, the Authority is composed of seven members, each serving three year staggered terms.

 

Board Meeting Schedule

The Newnan Convention Center Authority meets at 6:30 p.m. on the third Thursday in the months of February, May, August and November at the Newnan Centre, 1515 Lower Fayetteville Road, Newnan, GA  30265.  Any called meetings or changes to the schedule below will be posted here.

January 17, 2019     6:30 p.m. - Called Board Meeting  in the Newnan Centre Boardroom

May Date Change:  The May 16th board meeting has been changed to May 30th.

 

Parks Avery (Chairman)

Parks Avery (Chairman)
parks@newnancentre.com

Carles Stinson
Teresa Lovett (Treasurer)

Teresa Lovett (Treasurer)
teresa@newnancentre.com

Norma Haynes

Norma Haynes

norma@newnancentre.com

Katie McBride (Secretary)

Katie McBride (Secretary)
katie@newnancentre.com

Mike Colpoys (Vice Chairman)

Mike Colpoys (Vice Chairman)
mike@newnancentre.com

Krista Frost

Krista Frost

krista@newnancentre.com